Monday, January 18, 2010

Sibert Medal Winners

The Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Medal is awarded annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished informational book published in English during the preceding year. Here are this year's winners.
Honor Books
The Day-Glo Brothers: The True Story of Bob and Joe Switzer’s Bright Ideas and Brand-New Colors
written by Chris Barton and illustrated by Tony Persiani
(Cybils nonfiction picture/information books finalist)

Moonshot: The Flight of Apollo 11
written and illustrated by Brian Floca
(Cybils nonfiction picture/information books finalist)

Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice
written by Phillip M Hoose
(Cybils nonfiction middle grade & young adult books finalist)

Medal Winner
Almost Astronauts: 13 Women Who Dared to Dream
written by Tanya Lee Stone

Congratulations to all the winners.

1 comment:

  1. Two of them are CYBILS NFPB Finalists. Woot!